Uncategorized

Change…

There’s been tons running through my head lately: from gratitude for the rain I’ve been blessed with, to going on a long camping trip and hike a lot (and if you really knew me, you’d know this isn’t something I do very often).

There’s been weird unhappy feelings too. It wasn’t necessarily sadness, or anger, or anything… I’m leaning towards impatience as the way to label it. I really don’t know.

What I do know is that I needed a change.

And what bigger sign of change than a haircut?!

Yes… I dramatically introduced you to my haircut… I’m sort of sorry.

It is true that I needed a change, so I changed my hair! It was much easier than I thought it would be, and I really love the way it looks!

Plus, I did some good to the world: I donated my hair to Pantene Beautiful Lengths, which I thought was a much more recent organization that it actually is. They make wigs and donate them – not sell them! – to cancer patients going through chemotherapy. I thought it was a nice thing to come from my large-scale life change!

I do apologize for my absence. More coming soon!

Leave a Reply

