Faith · Reflections

Where does your hope lie?

I already wrote some of my reactions to the Paris attacks, but I couldn’t help but keep it all in mind as I heard the messages of the leaders in church on Saturday.

One of my thoughts that morning were that nothing in this world is lasting. The pastor talked about our priorities – money, academics, game, appearance, societal rank, the rules of religion, etc – and how we sometimes lose sight of what really matters… We become so warped around our earthly goals that we forget the real goal: a life of servitude to reach an eternal life of royalty.

As more happens in the world, I am more and more convinced that there is only one hope: the promise of peace that Christ has left for us.

Beyond my gratitude for my security and safety, I am grateful for God’s beautiful promises.

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.

(Revelations 21:4)

I know the world is a chaotic mess. But hang on to His word and His promises. He will return and build us a more beautiful, peaceful, and graceful home!

Until then, may He keep you under His safe wings.

Love, B.

Leave a Reply

