Challenges and Journeys

An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Race the Clock.”

Here’s the offer I could not refuse:

A year in Spain only to learn the culture and language: Yay or nay?

Uh, SUPER YAY!

I love learning languages! I’ve always overlooked Spanish because it’s similar to my primary language, Portuguese. I thought, it can’t be that hard to speak it since I can understand it, right? Right… I mean, I do have an advantage, but just winging it isn’t working anymore. So I would love to actually work towards improvement!

Besides the beautiful language, there’s a beautiful country to explore! And it’s a train ride away from other European countries!

Spain just sounds like awesomeness wrapped up in a present to a hungry future-traveler!

This is my wanderlust self showing itself!

Of course, there are other offers I could take without thinking twice… But this was the one that popped into my mind tonight!

What offer is irresistible to you?

5 thoughts on “An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse

  1. Yes it is an offer you can’t refuse πŸ™‚

    I like your header pic too πŸ™‚

    I have a suggestion: You have not added your website’s link into your Gravatar profile so sometimes it becomes difficult to find it out when you forget to share it πŸ™‚

    Moreover: When you comment on other blogs they find you back using that–so if you don’t add it over there you are losing on many readers and friends πŸ™‚

    I hope you will add it.

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

